Return to Headlines

Board Reorganization Summary

At the Tuesday evening, April 20, 2021, regular Board of Education meeting, the annual Board reorganization took place with several updates to share.
  • Mr. Nick Bartlow and Mr. Drew Marriott were both sworn into serve three year terms on the Board.
  • Mr. Nick Bartlow was elected to serve as Board President. This is a one year appointment. Mr. Bartlow had served as Board Vice-President this past year.
  • Ms. Angie Reed was elected to serve as Board Vice-President. This is a one year appointment. Ms. Reed has served on the Board since April 2020.
  • Mr. David Evans completed his service to the Board following nine years of dedicated service. We thank him for the leadership he has provided the District!

"Our Liberty Public Schools community thanks these individuals for the leadership and service they provide," said LPS Superintendent Dr. Jeremy Tucker.  "We want to also send a special message of appreciation to David Evans for his service to the Board for nearly a decade.  The voice that he brought with him to the Board was one that helped advance the innovative practices taking place across our system, and we thank him for that."