Return to Headlines

LPS Awarded Outstanding Website Recognition

The Web Marketing Association is pleased to announce the winners of its 22nd annual WebAward Competition for Web site development. Entries from 40 countries were adjudicated in 96 industry categories during this year's competition. Entries were judged on design, copy writing, innovation, content, interactivity, navigation, and use of technology.

The Liberty Public Schools website has been named Oustanding Website and will be presented a 2018 WebAward for Outstanding Achievement in Web Development.  LPS is one of only five school districts nation-wide to be named as an award recipient in the annual competition.

LPS redeveloped not only its district website, but also 22 building and departmental sites in the summer/fall of 2017.  The goal of the redevelopment was to provide visitors to the website a user-friendly experience with a reflection of the exciting 21st century experiences taking place district-wide.

"Website design is constantly evolving to take advantage of new technology and better meet the needs of the online audiences," said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. "This year, the WebAwards competition received remarkable entries from around the world that show impressive creativity and functionality. We congratulate all of our winners for developing websites that deliver for their audiences."

The competition was judged by a team of independent Internet professionals representing a variety of relevant disciplines of Web site development. Judges included members of the media, advertising executives, site designers, creative directors, corporate marketing executives, content providers and webmasters.

The 2018 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, EContent Magazine, Webmaster Radio, iContact, and Website Magazine.

Making up the LPS web development team include:  LPS Superintendent Dr. Jeremy Tucker; LPS Director of Communications Dallas Ackerman; LPS Director of Technology Trey Katzer; LPS Website Coordinator Scott Heeke; and Blackboard Design Team Justine Rowe and Amber Wolfe.