Return to Headlines

LNHS Yearbook Places Among Top in Nation

The Columbia Scholastic Press Association named the Liberty North High School Ayrie yearbook as Crown Nominee for the 2021-2022 school year. 

The distinction is only given to 48 yearbooks in the United States. LNHS is the only yearbook in Missouri to receive the nomination.

It's the second year in a row the Ayrie was nominated. 

The recognition from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association is extremely elite and puts the yearbook in the top 2% to 3% of yearbooks in the nation. 

The 2021-2022 Yearbook staff consisted of:

  • Editors-in-Chief Audrey Culver and Kate Grundy
  • Managing Editors Kirsten Zirjacks and Brooke Rowe
  • Designers Ella Hayes and Haylee O'Meara
  • Reporters Samantha Myers, Wilson Morris, Alex Smith, Lexi Woerth, Jasmine Meza, Emma Bustamante, Madison Urness, Abbey Williams, Kaitlyn Davis, Kelsey O'Riley, Lexi McCleave, Lauren Hutchison, Alyssa Cook, Lydia Klish, Sophia Kenville, Adler Degarmo, Abby Agnew, Holly Young and Mya Shepherd

The staff is advised by Ronna Sparks-Woodward.