Return to Headlines

College Board National Recognition Programs Honor LPS Students

Liberty Public Schools students from both Liberty High School and Liberty North High School were granted academic honors from College Board National Recognition Programs. 

The recognition programs recognize underrepresented students. They include the National African American Recognition Program, National Hispanic Recognition Program, National Indigenous Recognition Program and National Rural and Small Town Recognition Program. 

To be recognized, students must have a 3.5 GPA or higher and have scored in the top 10% of test takers in the state on the PSAT/NMSQT or AP Exams.

Liberty High School honorees:

  • Edric Binagi
  • Mary Jo Guarino
  • Lydia Kahassai
  • David Nilson

Liberty North High School honorees:

  • Sawyer Boursheski
  • Drew Clawson
  • Trevan Ehrhart
  • Evan Hennegin
  • Kelsey O'Riley

Students will receive a certificate of recognition and are able to use the honor to help with college admissions and scholarship applications.