Return to Headlines

Three File for LPS Board Candidacy

Late last month, candidate filing officially closed for the upcoming April 2, 2024, Liberty Public Schools Board of Education election.

There were three candidates that filed, and will appear on the local ballot in the order that filing was completed. These individuals include: Darren Siebert, Drew Marriott, and Nick Bartlow. 

This year, there are two seats available on the Board of Education, with each seat serving three-year terms.

The seats are currently occupied by Nick Bartlow and Drew Marriott.

There will be opportunities to learn more about this year's candidates through several local platforms, including the Courier Tribune newspaper, as the election approaches later this spring.